

27TH TIRUVALLUR DISTRICT SELECTION **CHESS CHAMPIONSHIP FOR TN STATE UNDER 09, 15 & 19, BOYS & GIRLS**

Organised by Tiruvallur District Chess Association

Venue: Mangalam Vidhyashram Secondary School,

No.359/E, Victory Avenue, Thirumullaivoyal, Chennai-62.

Date: 2nd April 2023 **Starting Time:** 9:00 AM

Lion Victory M. Mohan, President | S.Balaraman IA, Hon Secretary | K. Gunasekaran, Treasurer

ENTRY FEE: Rs. 250/-

Free entry for Government School students. However, they should register with Tiruvallur District for the year 2023-24. Tiruvallur District Registration Fee: Rs.75 for the year 2023-24.

ENTRY FEE + REGISTRATION FEE: 325/-

RULES & REGULATIONS

- This tournament is open to Tiruvallur District players only.
- Time Control: Each 25 minutes.
- Players are requested to bring their own international chess sets (and clocks if any).
- Tiebreak: Buchholz, Tiebreak System will be applied
- The Chief Arbiter's decisions' shall be final and binding on all players concerned. Entries close on Saturday 1st April 2023, 08:00pm.
- It is compulsory for players who wish to participate in the State Championship, should have participated in a respective district Chess championship
- It is mandatory to keep the venue clean. Follow COVID protocols
- Under 09 Born on or after 01-01-2014 (Selection) Age Limit:

Under 15 Born on or after 01-01-2008 (Selection)

Under 19 Born on or after 01-01-2004 (Selection)

- Prize Distribution will start at 5.30
- U-9, U-15 & U-19: Boys-10 trophies. Girls-07 trophies. All players will be receiving participation certificate
- Selection: Selected top two in U-09, 15 & 19 Boys & Girls will represent Tiruvallur District in the forthcoming Tamilnadu State U-09, 15 & 19 Boys & Girls.

CHAMPIONSHIP ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Championship incharge: S.Gunaseelan • **Chief Arbiter:** R.Srirenga Nachiar I.A.

Dty. Chief Arbiter: P.Dhanalakshmi SNA • Pairing/System Arbiter: M.Manikandan SNA, J.G.Jejesvi, G.Ulaganathan

State Arbiters: P. Kovardhini, P. Ramya, P. Vasantha, A. Saravanan, M. Sebastian,

Assistant Arbiter's: Balaji Prabakaran, M. Charulatha, TS Sriram



HONOUR

Mr. N. Seetharaman Office Secretary 98411 44501

Joint Secretary 95661 00581

Mr. S.Gunaseelan Mr. K.Balaskandan Mr. S.Balaraman Joint Secretary 98403 53710

Hon'r Secretary 94447 51432



Register @ www.Easypaychess.com